Hello and Welcome!

Black and White gig picture

HELLO

So, this is my very first blogpost on here as ‘NorthernYellowCoat’ and all this is going to include is a brief little description of who I am and what I am going to be blogging to you about πŸ™‚

My name is Amy Wildsmith and I have recently just moved to Brighton to start my first year on the BA Music Business Degree here at BIMM. I am by no means an expert in anything to do with the music industry and everything I write on this blog will be my opinion, not necessarily facts.

The name of the blog, you may ask what inspired me to be called ‘Northern Yellow Coat’?Β 

Basically, I am from the city of Sheffield and to the people of Brighton, i’m classed as northern. As for the ‘Yellow Coat,’ that is primarily because I always wear this bright yellow rain mac, and it’s just an easy way to remember who I am when meeting new people.

But anyway, this blog is going to be used as part of my Introduction To Online Music module and I will be making weekly posts discussing what I think of the Music industry in this day and age.

Please feel free to join in the discussion, you’re opinions are highly valued to me!

Thanks,

Amy πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

